Mama's Meatballs

I've loved these meatballs since I was a kid. Oh how I loved (okay I still do this even though I'm 25 years old and a mom...) to mash the potatoes and meatballs and mix thoroughly with the sauce. Yums. If you are on a diet, or prefer healthy food, then look away, this is most certainly NOT the recipe for you then .. or blog for that matter. Like I've written earlier, I cook and bake what I want, I don't really think about if it's healthy or not, I only think about the taste. Yolo, right?
 
 
 
Ingredients:
  • 500 g grounded beef
  • 1 egg
  • 400 g salami or ham cream cheese 
  • 1 ½ dl bread crumbs
  • 140 g bacon, diced
  • 4 tsp allround seasoning
  • 2 dl water
  • 3 dl milk
  • 1 packet natural cream cheese
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp grounded black pepper
  • Olive oil
  • Potatoes (I'm not writing any amount here since I think you know better how many you want)
How to:
  1. In a big bowl, mix grounded beef, egg, 200 g salami/ham cheese, bread crumbs, bacon, 2 tsp allround season, salt and black pepper. Mix well and then form into medium sized meatballs using the palm of your hands.
  2. Preheat the oven to 180°. Bring water to boil for your potatoes.
  3. Fry the meatballs on a frying pan with a little olive oil on medium heat. Once they're all fried, place them in a oven-proof form and bake the meatballs in the middle of the oven for about 30 minutes. When you're placing the meatballs in the oven, add the potatoes to the boiling water.
  4. Don't clean the pan you fried your meatballs in because the same pan is going to be used to make the sauce. On medium-low heat, add the natural cream cheese, the rest of the salami/ham cream cheese, milk and 2 tsp allround seasoning and then the water. Let simmer until the meatballs and potatoes are ready. Make sure you stir the sauce every now and then to make sure it doesn't burn to the bottom of the pan.
 
 



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

kitchenlife.blogg.se

A BLOG ABOUT HOW TO MAKE YOUR TASTEBUDS HAPPY

RSS 2.0