Blueberry & Coconut Mud Cake

Since the little one came into the world, there has been non-stop visits from friends and family and thus, great opportunities for me to bake and cook new things - when I have the energy that is. Last Sunday, I made this mud cake, and it seriously disappeared in 5 minutes, it was so yummy! I already have a craving for it again...think I'm going to bake it again tomorrow so I can eat the entire thing myself, hehe. It's not the best picture, but I couldn't take my time to photograph the cake since I had guests waiting, that would just be rude.
 
 
Ingredients:
  • 100 g butter, melted
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 dl flour
  • 2 tsp vanilla sugar
  • 2 dl sugar
  • ¼ tsp salt
  • about 2 dl fresh or frozen blueberries
  • ½ dl shredded coconut
How to:
  1. Preheat the oven to 175°.
  2. Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl. Add the eggs and mix thoroughly, then add the butter and mix until combined.
  3. If you don't have a silicone form, butter your form before adding anything in so the cake comes out easily when ready.
  4. Drizzle the shredded coconut into the form and then add the mixture on top. Add in the blueberries evenly across the cake.
  5. Bake for 18-25 minutes and let cool in form.
Very simply made as you can see. This work with raseri, strawberries, blackberries etc etc, your imagination is the limit!



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

kitchenlife.blogg.se

A BLOG ABOUT HOW TO MAKE YOUR TASTEBUDS HAPPY

RSS 2.0