Bread, bread, delicious bread

Today hasn't been all that great. I now know what it's like to be 70+ year old with a hip problem...this pregnancy is completely draining all my energy and appearantly wants me to be in pain as much as possible. I'm having a huge problem with my pelvis, don't really know what the english term is but you can have problems with your pelvis when you're pregnant. I had it when I was pregnant with my baby girl, fortunatly I got it in my 7th month, but now it started around the 4th month. 
 
 
One thing that helps me get away and forget about the pain is being in the kitchen. Unfortunatly I haven't been able to go grocery shopping so I'm all out of butter and eggs but I had a lot of flour and yeast in the pantry, what can you make with that? Bread. Delicious, home made bread. I've just started training on my bread skills, slowly but steadily I'm learning. I've made sourdough bread from scratch, honey-wheat bread and now I've made bread in a "dutch oven", except I don't have a dutch oven so I used my terracotta oven roaster (I just love that little roaster) and it worked great! The bread was fluffy and soft and had a great color and crust. I'm going to try this recipe next time with whole wheat and see what happens. I'll keep you updated. Anyway HERE is the recipe for the bread, it's very simple and "quickly" made. If you don't have a dutch oven or terracotta oven roaster then try and use something simular you have at home, something you can roast food in. 
 
 



Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

kitchenlife.blogg.se

A BLOG ABOUT HOW TO MAKE YOUR TASTEBUDS HAPPY

RSS 2.0